PLANNING DEPARTMENT URBAN DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT DIVISION 600 2nd Street NW, 3rd Floor, Albuquerque, NM 87102 P.O. Box 1293, Albuquerque, NM 87103 Office (505) 924-3860 Fax (505) 924-3339



## OFFICIAL NOTIFICATION OF DECISION

December 14, 2023

City of Albuquerque, Planning Department PO Box 1293 Albuquerque, NM 87102 Project# 2018-001843

RZ-2023-00040 – Text Amendments to Integrated Development Ordinance (IDO) – Citywide

## **LEGAL DESCRIPTION:**

The City of Albuquerque Planning Department requests to amend the text of the Integrated Development Ordinance (IDO) affecting properties citywide. This fifth annual update includes changes requested by neighbors, developers, staff, and Council Services. Staff Planners: Michael Vos, China Osborn

On December 14, 2023 the Environmental Planning Commission (EPC) voted to CONTINUE Project# 2018-001843, RZ-2023-00040 – Text Amendments to Integrated Development Ordinance (IDO) – Citywide, to the January 11, 2024, EPC hearing.

<u>APPEAL</u>: It is not possible to appeal an EPC Recommendation to the City Council, since this is not a final decision. For more information regarding the appeal process, please refer to Section 14-16-6-4(V) of the Integrated Development Ordinance (IDO), Administration and Enforcement.

Sincerely,

Megan Jones

for Alan M. Varela, Planning Director

AV/MV/MJ

OFFICIAL NOTICE OF DECISION PR-2018-001843 RZ-2023-00040 December 14, 2023 Page 2 of 2

> cc: Rafael Castellanos rcastellanos@titan-development.com Ricardo Guillermo ricardoguillermo7@gmail.com Elizabeth Haley elizabethkayhaley@gmail.com Merideth Paxton 1603 Roma Ave. NW, Albuquerque NM 87102 Peter Kalitsis peterkalitsis@gmail.com Richard Schafer 3579 Sequoia Pl NW, Albuquerque, NM 87120 Jane Baechle Jane.Baechle@gmail.com Derek Wallentinsen wallythered@gmail.com Rhiannon Samuel rsamuel@naiopnm.org Rene Horvath aboard111@gmail.com Patricia Wilson 505 Dartmouth Dr SE, Albuquerque NM, 87106 Evelyn Rivera 4505 Chadwick Rd NW, Albuquerque NM, 87120 Michael T. Voorhees mike@cyonic.com Michael Brasher eastgatewaycoalition@gmail.com Cheryl Somerfeldt csomerfeldt@cabq.gov Steve Miller eastgatewaycoalition@gmail.com Peggy Neff peggyd333@yahoo.com Bret Blanchard 5850 Eubank Blvd NE Albuquerque NM, 87111, suite B-62 Eleanor Walther eawalth@comcast.net John Cochran 1300 Las Lomas Rd NE, Albuquerque NM, 87106 City of Albuquerque, Planning Department, Michael Vos, mvos@cabq.gov Legal, dking@cabq.gov **EPC** File